Day 4: Day 4 of the Ideal Protein diet..I have lost 6 lbs.. I am never really hungry, and I have lots of energy. Between now and day 5 or 6, your body is burning fat for energy.  Let the melt down begin!  I know I’m in ketosis because not do I have an abundant amount on energy, BUT my wife says my breath stinks. HAHA!  Hopefully my patients won’t be offended by the smell too.  This is completely normally and will subside.
____________________________________________________________________
Day 3:  I have already lost 4 lbs. The great thing about this diet is that it forces you to learn how to eat right and portion control.  I have had less cravings for the wrong things and have had a lot more energy, especially in the p.m.. By the time you lose all the weight that you wanted on this diet, you will be a food Ninja and know how to combine foods together and still enjoy all the things you used to.  It’s about living and still enjoying food, but also respecting your body!  If you take care of your body, your body will take care of you!  I highly recommend anyone who has been struggling with weight loss to come to one of our workshops! You will lose the weight and keep it off!
_______________________________________________________________________
Day 1-2: OK, I have decided to go on the Ideal Protein diet, with my first group of dieters, so I could experience it with them first hand.  My goal is to lose 15 lbs.  I am on day 2, and so far so good.
